Motherhood tests

Motherhood tests us in many ways. For me the call to be steady, consistent and to follow routines is one of the hardest. I was built to be free, spontaneous and flexible… yet a baby needs constant care (you can’t phase in and out of it!) and they need lots of structure and routine. Oh man is that an approach I still have to master?!

I wonder if motherhood really plays to my strengths… or if I need to develop a whole new skill-set. More and more I feel I need to forget everything I ever thought I knew abd see what emergs as the new me, re-built, fit for mothering perposes!

Leave a Reply

