Free!

Anya’s arrival is setting me free!

It is easy for me to focus on what I have lost or given up to become a mother: work, free time, a social life… and these early months can feel a little prison like, but actually, as I look at it in a new way, I see Anya’s arrival is setting me free: Free to re-discover my Self; free to re-invent my career; free to read all those books I wanted to catch up on; free to learn how to make new friends; free to learn discipline and ‘routines’; free to re-balance and learn to follow my heart and intuition; free to learn how to discipline and care for Anya; free!… free to go for walks during the day; free to take time to re-connect with good, old friends and family; free to contact my Teachers; free to watch lots of TV; free to spend lots of time on personal and spiritual development and exploration; Free!… free to re-open my heart and trust the Universe; free!…

2 thoughts on “Free!

Leave a Reply

