Mamatography/ week 29: volcanos in the sand

Okay, slowly uploading photos from this year long project. Meanwhile, Nica has started out at a mommy-and-me playschool (2hrs a week – with me there) and guess what my ‘job’ is, there – it is a co-op so we all have to pitch in? Yep, you got it, class photographer and year book co-editor. Of course I LOVE this job! It completely plays to my passion and, I hope, talent but… it makes me even a bit slower in giving my attention to this my Mamatography project. I am now about 3 months behind in editing and posting them. But I keep snapping – at least one photo a day. These are from the end of July (just before we went to the UK for my friend’s wedding :)

Day 203

day 204

I didn’t take a photo this day, but thankfully NinjaDad did. He loves to take nature photos, mostly birds, insects and arachnids, as it turns out. Here is Mr. Cricket as Nica calls him:

day 205

Another day, a rainy day when I forgot/couldn’t be asked to take a proper photo. So here it is, proof that my hubby very, very occasionally drinks:

day 206

Another day with our outdoor/toddler trekking group. This fun packed day (which Nica still asks me to tell her about, as a bed time story – and remember I am posting this THREE months after the actual event) included making vulcanos in the sand. All you need to do this is Baking Soda and White Vinegar, food colouring is optional and we used little cups to hold the mixture. Fill with baking powder and then pour the vinegar over for great fun :)

But here is the bit that she really enjoyed:

day 208

Our co-sleeping nest… me feeling tired and slouchy; Nica feeling sprightly and cheeky (as usual) and wearing tie-dye (as usual):

day 209

And, as a perfect follow up to the previous picture (where you see the truth: me tired, house a mess), I want one of these machines to help me tidy faster so the whole house can be sparkly, spacious and lovely all the time:

***

Are you up for a challenge? One that will take something from you every day, but give a whole lot back too? How about joining me for the photography challenge in 2012 then? A photo a day of whatever your day involved. You can jump in any time through the year!

If you’d still like to join us, you can start at any time, just sign up here and our host will email you further information.

Without further ado, here is the current list of all participants for Mamatography 2012 so far!

2 thoughts on “Mamatography/ week 29: volcanos in the sand

  1. That really is the perfect co-op job for you. What a gorgeous yearbook you all will have! The volcanos are so cool! I wouldn’t have thought to make them outdoors in the sand, but it looks like they were a sight to behold. Annabelle loves hearing about fun things she has done, even if they were months and months ago, too. I wonder if it’s the age…

    Love that first photo of your girl, too :) I’m so glad you’re still posting as you catch up!

Leave a Reply

